Your Elected Officials

The Town of Gibbons is administered by a Mayor and six Councillors, the selection of the Deputy Mayor is on a rotating basis (6 months) alphabetically slotted by the surnames of the Councillors. Mayor and Councillors are elected for a period of four years beginning in 2013. Municipal Government powers are set out in the Alberta Municipal Government Act.

Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Wednesday of the month (unless otherwise advertised) at 10:00 am in the Council Chambers at the Municipal Office. All regular meetings are open to the public.